Nad’s Declassified Uni Survival Guide (EN/FR)

Passer à la version FR ici

What am I going to do with my life? Where do I want to study? Do I want to live far from home or super close? How long am I willing to keep studying? How am I going to pay for this? What are all these deadlines I have to remember?

These were a few of the questions that me and my friends were wrestling with 3 years ago.

Universities and colleges were presenting at my school, all the teachers and councillors were giving their 2 cents on what everyone should do, and everyone was super stressed about getting the right grades for a university they weren’t even sure they wanted to go to.

I was one of the few who had a clear goal in mind of where I was going to study and I proceeded to make myself a guide of things I might need to know in the months to come. 3 years later, it has inspired me to remake it with all the knowledge I have now.

My original guide and my brainstorm for the series

Stay tuned next Thursday for the first segment: Choosing the university that’s right for you!

~Nad

~~~

FR

Que vais-je faire pour le reste de ma vie? Où est-ce que je veux étudier? Je veux partir loin de chez moi ou non? Pendant combien est-ce que je veux étudier? Comment arriverais-je à tout payer? Quels sont les dates d’échéances?

Il y a 3 ans, moi et mes amis, on se posait les mêmesi questions. Les universités et les collèges nous visitaient,  nos enseignants et la conseillère nous partageaient leurs histoires et tout le monde stressait pour avoir des notes pour ensuite être admis à une université à laquelle ils n’iraient peut très pas.

J’étais parmi les seuls à savoir où je voulais aller et je me suis même fait un guide pour les mois qui suivraient. 3 ans plus tard, ce guide me sert d’inspiration pour cette série qui va le recréer en y ajoutant les connaissances que j’ai accumulé.

Le guide original et mon remue-méninge pour la série

Soyez à l’appel jeudi prochain pour le premier segment: Comment choisir l’université qui vous convient le mieux!

~Nad

Laisser un commentaire

